News | Sensor Systems (NZ) Ltd. http://sensorsystems.co.nz/ News from Carmanah and Sabik en-us Sun, 26 May 2019 21:11:28 +1300 Sun, 26 May 2019 21:11:28 +1200 60 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/rss/webpage/?categoryId=24 Bluetooth Range from Sabik Marine update http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/2019-bluetooth-equipped-range-from-sabik-marine/ LightGuard Bluetooth equipped Product Range update Sabik Marine introduced LightGuard Bluetooth Control to the Marine AToN industry in 2015 with the launch of the LED160 lantern. Since this time, 000's of lanterns have been shipped from Sabik Marine with this innovative and... Fri, 26 Apr 2019 11:37:15 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/2019-bluetooth-equipped-range-from-sabik-marine/ ODSL200 Sector Light for Howell’s Point Reserve, Invercargill http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-odsl200-sector-light-for-howell-s-point-reserve-invercargill/ ODSL200 Sector Light for Howell’s Point Reserve, Invercargill, New Zealand The Southern Ocean around the bottom of New Zealand is well known for being amongst the world’s most dangerous seas. The Foveaux Straight between Bluff and Stewart Island is a busy access route... Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:30:22 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-odsl200-sector-light-for-howell-s-point-reserve-invercargill/ Carmanah sells Signals Division to SPX http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/carmanah-sells-signals-division-to-spx/ SPX acquires Carmanah Signals Division Effective 01 February 2019, Carmanah Technologies Inc (Carmanah) has sold it’s Signals Division to SPX Corporation, based in Charlotte, North Carolina, USA. SPX Corporation operates in over 14 countries, has over 5,000 employees with... Mon, 04 Feb 2019 15:02:05 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/carmanah-sells-signals-division-to-spx/ Sabik Marine - NZ Update http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-marine-in-nz-update/ Sabik Marine - New Zealand Update Sabik Marine is the Marine division of Carmanah Technologies, Inc of Canada. Sabik Marine incorporates Carmanah, Sabik, EKTA and Vega branded marine AToN products. As the world’s largest marine AToN manufacturer, Sabik Marine offers one of... Wed, 10 Oct 2018 11:56:17 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-marine-in-nz-update/ ODSL200 Sector Lanterns selected for Cook Straight http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/odsl200-sector-lights-used-in-cook-straight-upgrade/ Transpower NZ selects Sabik ODSL200s for Cook Straight CPZ Lights Upgrade   Transpower NZ Ltd is the Government owned SOE responsible for the delivery of electricity from the generators to the customer across New Zealand via their nationwide electrical distribution grid. A... Fri, 06 Jul 2018 16:02:42 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/odsl200-sector-lights-used-in-cook-straight-upgrade/ Sabik Marine - over 100 Years of AToN experience http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-marine-updated-profile/ Sabik Marine has over 100 Yrs of combined experience in Marine AToNs From small beginnings in Canada in 1996, Sabik Marine has now grown into the world's largest manufacturer of marine Aids to Navigation. (AToNs) Sabik Marine is the Marine division of Carmanah Technologies, Inc... Tue, 29 May 2018 13:44:01 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-marine-updated-profile/ New Medium Intensity Obstruction Lanterns http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-medium-intensity-obstruction-lanterns/ Carmanah offers new and improved Solutions for Medium Intensity Obstruction Lighting Applications For applications where the requirements call for Medium Intensity Obstruction lighting, we are pleased to offer the new OL370 Series of Obstruction Lanterns to meet these requirements.... Fri, 04 May 2018 16:18:43 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-medium-intensity-obstruction-lanterns/ New Fully Integrated AIS Lanterns Introduced http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-fully-integrated-ais-lanterns-introduced/ Introducing the fully integrated LED160 AIS and SC160 AIS Lanterns Sabik Marine is proud to present the newest AIS lanterns the LED160 AIS and the SC 1601/II AIS. Based on the proven LED160 and the self-contained SC160 lanterns, these new lanterns are now... Tue, 01 May 2018 15:16:56 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-fully-integrated-ais-lanterns-introduced/ New Self Contained Range Light Launched http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-range-light-launched/ Latest Self Contained Range Light released Sabik Marine is proud to present the new SCLO 200M self-contained leading light. It is designed for applications requiring medium and long-range directional light, such as range lights and port entry signals.   This latest addition... Tue, 09 Jan 2018 12:03:52 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/new-range-light-launched/ LightGuard Bluetooth in the Field Advantage http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/bluetooth-in-the-field-advantage/ LightGuard Bluetooth's in the Field Advantage In late May 2017, we completed the installation and commissioning of a ODSL200 Sector light for the Departments of Ports & Harbour, in Aore island, just off Vanuatu's second largest island Espiritu Santo, as part of a... Tue, 13 Jun 2017 23:42:38 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/bluetooth-in-the-field-advantage/ Sabik LED 350H replaces damaged Lighthouse at Godley Head, Lyttelton Harbour, Canterbury, NZ http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-led-350h-replaces-damaged-lighthouse-at-godley-head-lyttelton-harbour-canterbury-nz/ Sabik  5-Tier LED350H replaces old damaged Lighthouse at Godley Head, Lyttelton Harbour, Canterbury, NZ Commissioned 07 Dec 2015 by Environment Canterbury NZ (ECan) Amongst the many casualties of the earthquakes in the Christchurch region in 2011 was a lighthouse... Fri, 15 Jan 2016 11:09:36 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-led-350h-replaces-damaged-lighthouse-at-godley-head-lyttelton-harbour-canterbury-nz/ Sabik introduces LED160 - world's first Bluetooth capable Marine Lantern http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-launches-worlds-first-bluetooth-capable-marine-lantern/ Sabik introduces the LED160 - world's first Bluetooth capable Marine Lantern Sabik is pleased to introduce its new LightGuard Bluetooth ®  app based on Bluetooth ® Smart technology. This advanced app will revolutionize the programming and control of marine lanterns... Thu, 03 Sep 2015 17:14:49 +1200 http://sensorsystems.co.nz/news/sabik-launches-worlds-first-bluetooth-capable-marine-lantern/